Pastoral Team & Tutors

Our pastoral system is very important to us.  As a Chailey family your first contact for welfare issues should be your child's tutor.

YEAR 7 TEAM    
Head Of Year Mr David Atherall datherall@chaileyschool.org
Student Support Manager Mrs Julia Downs jdowns@chaileyschool.org
YEAR 7 TUTORS 2022/2023    
Ashdown Ms Phoebe Watkins pwatkins@chaileyschool.org
Caburn Mr Josh Cullen jcullen@chaileyschool.org
Ditchling Mr Matt Ward mward@chaileyschool.org
Firle Ms Rubi Batton rbatton@chaileyschool.org
Glynde Mr John Adams joadams@chaileyschool.org
Weald Miss Lucy Robinson lrobinson@chaileyschool.org
Year 8 TEAM    
Head of Year              Mr Dan Hillier dhillier@chaileyschool.org
Student Support Manager Mrs Liz Gill lgill@chaileyschool.org
YEAR 8 TUTORS 2022/2023    
Ashdown

Ms Nikki Smith

Mrs Tracy Thust

nsmith@chaileyschool.org

tthust@chaileyschool.org

Caburn Ms Emily Akehurst eakehurst@chaileyschool.org
Ditchling

Ms Katie Burke

Mr Andrew Baxter

kburke@chaileyschool.org

abaxter@chaileyschool.org

Firle Ms Elizabeth Fenn efenn@chaileyschool.org
Glynde Ms Jenny Maynard jmaynard@chialeyschool.org
Weald

Ms Sharon Rowe

Mr Andy Tyrell

srowe@chaileyschool.org

atyrell@chaileyschool.org

YEAR 9 TEAM    
Head of Year Mr Andrew Harris aharris@chaileyschool.org
Student Support Manager Miss Alice Hutchinson ahutchinson@chaileyschool.org
YEAR 9 TUTORS 2022/2023    
Ashdown

Ms Jane Searle

Mr Noah Rutter

jsearle@chaileyschool.org

nrutter@chaileyschool.org

Caburn Mr James Deacon jdeacon@chaileyschool.org
Ditchling Mr Charles Thomas cthomas@chaileyschool.org
Firle Mr Jack Trott jtrott@chaileyschool.org
Glynde Ms Sarah Wild swild@chaileyschool.org
Weald

Ms Gypsy Harfleet

Mr David Hill

gharfleet@chaileyschool.org

dhill@chaileyschool.org

YEAR 10 TEAM    
Head of Year Miss Abi Key akey@chaileyschool.org
Student Support Manager Mrs Nancy Feltham nfeltham@chaileyschool.org
YEAR 10 TUTORS 2022/2023    
Ashdown

Ms Elizabeth Bennett

Ms Sam Keddie

ebennett@chaileyschool.org

skeddie@chaileyschool.org

Caburn Ms Sandrine Milland smilland@chaileyschool.org
Ditchling Ms Sophie Goddard sgoddard@chaileyschool.org
Firle Ms Fiona Morrow fmorrow@chaileyschool.org
Glynde Ms Claire Hamilton chamilton@chaileyschool.org
Weald

Ms Jo Lowe

Mr David Hill

jlowe@chaileyschool.org

dhill@chaileyschool.org 

YEAR 11 TEAM    
Head of Year Mrs Kerry Cain kcain@chaileyschool.org
Student Support Manager Mrs Nancy Feltham nfeltham@chaileyschool.org
YEAR 11 TUTORS 2022/2023    
Ashdown

Ms Anne Burley 

Ms Molly Bray

aburley@chaileyschool.org

mbray@chaileyschool.org

 

Caburn Ms Natalie Katona nkatona@chaileyschool.org
Ditchling Mr Nathan Robinson nrobinson@chaileyschool.org
Firle Mr Ian Hopwood ihopwood@chaileyschool.org
Glynde Dr Gareth Lynn glynn@chaileyschool.org
Weald Mr Luke Burgess lburgess@chaileyschool.org